Latest Breaking News & Top Headlines

Renée Bargh leads the red carpet arrivals of celebrities at the 2021 AACTA Awards in Sydney


Best Drama Series


Jack Irish

Mr. Between

the newsreader

Full control



Best Miniseries or TV Movie

A Burnt Christmas

The end

to burn

New Golden Mountain

The Unusual Suspects

Best Leading Actor in a Drama

Rudi Dharmalingam – Wakefield

Guy Pearce – Jack Irish

Sam Reid – The Newsreader

Richard Roxburgh – Branden

Scott Ryan – Mr Inbetween

Best Leading Actress in a Drama

Deborah Mailman – Total Control

Mandy McElhinney – Wakefield

Miranda Otto – Branden

Pamela Rabe – Wentworth

Anna Torv – The newsreader

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama

Harry Greenwood – Wakefield

William McInnes – The Newsreader

Matt Nable – Mr Inbetween

Stephen Peacocke – The Newsreader

Justin Rosniak – Mr Inbetween

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama

Michelle Lim Davidson – The Newsreader

Marg Downey – The Newsreader

Harriet Dyer – Wakefield

Rachel Griffiths – Total Control

Noni Hazlehurst – The End

Best Storytelling Comedy Series


Aunt Donna’s Great Old House of Pleasure





Best Comedy Entertainment Show

Dom and Adrian 2020

Difficult Quiz

The moth effect

Speckles And Stains

the weekly magazine

Best Comedy Artist

Mark Samuel Bonanno – Aunt Donna’s Big Ol’ House Of Fun

Kitty Flanagan – Fisk

Tom Gleeson – Difficult Quiz

Broden Kelly – Aunt Donna’s Big Old House Of Fun

Sarah Kendall – Frayed

Nakkiah Lui – Preppers

Luke McGregor – Rosehaven

Celia Pacquola – Rosehaven

Best entertainment program

Australian Ninja Warrior

Lego Masters Australia

The masked singer


Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras 2021

The voice

Best factual entertainment program

Australia talks

One plus one from Courtney Act

Goggle box Australia

Love on the spectrum

The project

You can’t ask

Best Lifestyle Program

Adam and Poh’s Malaysia in Australia

The Cook Up with Adam Liaw

Gardening Australia

Grand Designs Australia

The living room

Love it or List it Australia

Best reality show

The Amazing Race Australia

Australian Survivor: Brains v Brawn

The block

Luxury Deals Sydney

MasterChef Australia

The real housewives of Melbourne

Best documentary or factual program

Brazen Hussies

Exposed: The Ghost Train Fire

Living in Color with David Attenborough

Mrs represented with Annabel Crabb

Retirement home for 4 year olds

The School That Tried to End Racism

Best kids program

100% Wolf: Legend of the Moonstone

Bluey – WINNER

The Office of Magical Things

diving club


Kangaroo Beach

Best screenplay on television

Mr Inbetween (Episode 6) – Scott Ryan

The Newscaster (Episode 1) – Michael Lucas

The Newscaster (Episode 5) – Kim Ho & Michael Lucas

Wakefield (Episode 5) – Kristen Dunphy & Sam Meikle

Total Control (Episode 1) – Stuart Page

Best stand-up special

Anne Edmonds and Lloyd Langford – Doing business with pleasure

Celia Pacquola – Let me know how it all works

Hannah Gadsby – Douglas – WINNER

Lano and Woodley in Lano and Woodley

Rhys Nicholson Live at the Atheneum

Tom Gleeson – Lighten Up

Best Direction in Drama or Comedy

Burning (Episode 2) – Ana Kokkinos

Mr Inbetween (Episode 6) – Nash Edgerton

The Newscaster (Episode 1) – Emma Freeman

Wakefield (Episode 5) – Kim Mordaunt

Wakefield (Episode 8) – Jocelyn Moorhouse

Best Directing in Non-Fiction Television

Brazen Hussies – Catherine Dwyer

Hannah Gadsby-Douglas-Madeleine Parry

Love On The Spectrum (Episode 4) – Cian O’Clery – WINNER

Mrs. Represented with Annabel Crabb (Episode 1) – Stamatia Maroupas

You Can’t Ask That (Episode 1) – Kirk Docker


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.